Building Inspectors for Pre Purchase, Construction & House Inspections


Melbourne Building Inspections gives you the confidence to complete purchasing your house. Whether you are building a new home, buying an existing property, renovating or investing, our qualified building inspectors will assist you on your real estate investment by providing you the valuable knowledge and advises.


A detailed analysis of your property's condition will be generated and included in every building inspection report that is simple and easy to read but still very informative. All our building inspections are completed by experienced registered builders trained in accordance with the Australian Inspection Standard.

Building inspections can be booked live online and the report supplied the next working day.


Building Inspection Reports
Our qualified building inspectors provide:

  • Building Inspection Reports, cost $420 +GST;
  • Pre purchase building inspection reports, cost $420.00 +GST
  • New home inspection reports, cost $420.00 +GST
  • Download a sample report

Book Online
Bookings can be made online directly with our building inspectors by clicking here


Request A Quote
To obtain a written quote for a client please contact us on the details below:


Methods of Payment

  • Cash, Credit Card, BPay or E-Way for online bookings
  • There are no refunds for cancellations

Commercial Vendors

  • Credit applications are available for commercial providers seeking state-wide, multi-state or national solutions.

When Do I Get My Report?
You receive your completed inspection report within 24 hours of inspection, via a PDF document. An original copy will be sent via mail to the nominated billing address.

Payment must be made in full prior the inspection report being released.


Melbourne Building Inspector

Tap for more info

Rick Pritchard

Rick Pritchard

melbourne@apbi.com.au

melbourne.apbi.com.au

SMS:0417 998 905

TEL:03 8676 0636

  • 07 October 2019

      "I had a very good experience with APBI, they were prompt with the booking, the report was easy to read and covered off exactly what we expected and allowed us to make a decision on whether to bid for the house. I will use them next time we require an inspection."

    -  Brett Bilston

  • 30 September 2019

      "It was our first building and pest inspection so we didn't really know where to go or what to expect! APBI was super easy and efficient. Received our report quickly and even called Ray - the inspector the next day who was lovely enough to answer some of our questions and clarify on any concerns we had. Would highly recommend!"

    -  sarah kirby

  • 30 September 2019

      "I've been very happy with the service with APBI so far for our first home building inspection. I am impressed with their customer service, prompt response, integrity in delivery the service, follow up question I had and on time delivery of inspection report within 24 hour. Would highly recommend the service."

    -  JOON WEI OOI

  • 25 September 2019

      "I needed help quickly and the team sent Ray out to help me - he was on time and knew what to look for. Gave me great peace of mind and appointment was set up quickly and professionally. Would recommend for anyone who needs knowledge and experience to get their inspection done right."

    -  jo kendray

  • 25 September 2019

      "The building inspection I purchased from APBI was completed in a professional manner and within the given time frame. I contacted the building inspector Greg via email for a clarification and he responded very quickly. Overall I was happy with the service."

    -  Michael Barca

  • 25 September 2019

      "I am very impressed with the report APBI has shared..Its very detailed and did help me to point out couple of things to the vendor which i couldn't notice myself even after inspecting the property 3-4 times :). The price was very competitive and i have receipt prompt response whenever i have tried to reach out to them. I would definitely recommend APBI.."

    -  Gowtham P

  • 20 September 2019

      "User friendly website, efficient office staff and easy to communicate to inspector!"

    -  Claudia Versace

  • 20 September 2019

      "Turned up on time. very pleasant to deal with. Would recommend."

    -  Graham m

  • 20 September 2019

      "They did a thorough inspection of the property and the report very detailed. I wouldn't have found most of the issues without them."

    -  Navin Joseph Dhanaraj

  • 12 September 2019

      "I am very happy with the service. The report is detailed. Had a phone call with the inspector afterwards and he described the condition of the property and explained to me all the issues. I would recommend their service"

    -  Rebecca Geng

  • 11 September 2019

      "The building inspector was very friendly and he was very happy to answer my all questions. I can strongly recommend APB to anyone. Keep up your good work."

    -  Rejin Rajan

  • 11 September 2019

      "Called up a few days before inspection was required and organised someone to come out despite the short notice on a weekend, inspector was friendly and pleasent to interact with and the report given at the end was very useful. Would recommend."

    -  Christopher Dupuy

  • 11 September 2019

    -  Francene Attard

  • 07 September 2019

      "Arranging an inspection for our newly purchased apartment was a simple and helpful process. Our Inspector arrived on time, completed his assessment promptly and kindly answered my questions. Thanks for making this small part of our home-buying experience so easy!"

    -  Vanessa Vanderhaven

  • 05 September 2019

      "APBI had been great and easy to deal with. I organizing a building and pest inspection for a property that i was buying on Thursday and APBI locked in a building and pest inspection for me the following Monday. Report from APBI relating to my property was received swiftly on Tuesday morning and i was happy with the results. Would recommend to friends and family in the future."

    -  Henry Cheung

  • 04 September 2019

      "The team at Australian Property and Building Inspections were fantastic. From my first phone call to them I felt at ease. A thorough inspection was completed and an informative report given, for a reasonable price. One of the Realestate agents also said to me just recently that the gentleman whom attended the property to complete the inspection was lovely. So that?s also good to hear. Really happy with the whole process, would highly recommend having an inspection done, great peace of mind. Thank you to the team at Australian Property and Building Inspections, great work."

    -  Leanne Annetta

  • 04 September 2019

      "Easy and stress free. Price was competitive and report was detailed and easy to read. Building inspector even called me back on a Saturday when I had questions about the property. He also called my dad the following week to provide him with advice on the property. Would use again in the future"

    -  Adam Stevenson

  • 04 September 2019

      "APBI Inspector is skillful and knowledgeable. He provided full report about his findings along with photos . They were always on time throughout the building process. Highly recommend them."

    -  Monika Vohra

  • 04 September 2019

      "I was very impressed with APBI. The building inspector clearly had a lot of experience and it showed in his report which brought to light the finest details which I never would have noticed myself. The inspector was also very polite, professional and helpful when I needed to call him to discuss the report, which then helped me communicate the concerns to the builder much more effectively. I would use them again for my next build & highly recommend them."

    -  Yaz

  • 03 September 2019

      "The inspector was really professional and gave us very good insights into the property which we missed, so highly recommended."

    -  sunil krishna behera

  • 03 September 2019

      "Greg know his stuff & went through the checklist for pre-settlement inspection. He knows where & what to look for at my apartment. He even gave his advice to the builder on some areas for improvement. After the inspection, he assured me that my apartment is in good conditions."

    -  Augustine Yeo

  • 03 September 2019

      "Quick and easy inspection arrangement. The inspection report was thorough and well explained. Great service."

    -  Sakshie T

  • 03 September 2019

      "Inspection booked with short notice. Report written in detail level. Building inspector very helpful with specific questions. I highly recommend this company for any building inspection."

    -  Moises Sanchez

  • 01 September 2019

      "Michael was very knowledgeable and provided us with very professional and friendly service. The inspection was very thorough and gave us an insight as to what we?ll need to look out for in a newly built home. Would highly recommend their inspection services!"

    -  Leah Tok

  • 30 August 2019

      "We had our final stage new building inspection with APBI. Customer Service team was very helpful with organising the inspection with our builder even with a short notice. Greg, our inspector, went through the house very carefully and the report he has prepared was clear and easy to follow for non-experts like ourselves. We are happy with the price and service provided."

    -  Helena Kim

  • 16 August 2019

      "Excellent Service and quick respond: I booked the 4 stages package inspections with APBI for my new home in Bentleigh and the confirmation was sent on the same day Professional: The reports were sent to me the next business day after each inspection , provides detailed explanation & effective reporting for each stage for the developer. I am extremely satisfied with the report and would recommend APBI to anyone seeking a third party inspections."

    -  Tricia zhang

  • 14 August 2019

      "Excellent service - Quick to respond. Detailed report. Open to taking me through the report via a phone call."

    -  Greg Radford

  • 08 August 2019

      "I ordered a building inspection for a property that I was interested in bidding on at auction. The report came back the next business day after the inspection and was much more detailed than I had anticipated. Greg went up into the ceiling and into the subfloor and gave the building a clean bill of health for the structure. He pointed out many areas around the exterior and garage that need attention giving me a great to do list for once I move in. I am extremely satisfied with the report and would recommend APBI to anyone wanting to purchase a home with confidence that they know what they are buying."

    -  Trevor Stephens

  • 07 August 2019

      "I used Australian Property & Building Inspections Melbourne services after extensive online search and found their service to be professional, friendly and convenient. There seem to be lot of property inspection companies out theres who charges exorbitant prices. I found their services reasonably price yet service that had been carried out was thorough and second to none. The inspector who did the inspection arrived on time and spent lot of time going through every detail and made it easier for me a make relatively large financial decision based on his report and my own judgement. One factor to keep in mind no matter which inspector carries out the inspection no company seem to take the liability on any defects not picked up during their inspection therefore your own due diligence is a must."

    -  Gavin Weerasinghe

  • 02 August 2019

      "I am very satisfied withe the APBI. They have done excellent task for me. Just within a 24 hours of booking they completed the inspection. Greg, the inspector, explained me all bits and pieces of the report and helped to take my decision about the property. I surely recommend them."

    -  Mohammed Eunus Ali

  • 01 August 2019

      "These guys know their stuff. Will happily use them again."

    -  Chris Neophytou

  • 31 July 2019

      "Great service. The building inspection was organised quickly and we received the report the next day after the inspection. The report was detailed and thorough. I would use APBI again."

    -  Emily

  • 31 July 2019

      "The APBI Melbourne were extremely helpful with our Building and Pest control. Quick and with an in depth report emailed straight to me with things that we didn't notice when we inspected the property. Highly recommend!"

    -  Stephanie Butcher

  • 30 July 2019

      "Inspection has been completed in a timely fashion with comprehensive report being sent through shortly after the appointment."

    -  Luo Pauline

  • 29 July 2019

      "Definitely recommend APBI for building and pest inspection. The customer care service was awesome. Wayne Hinton, the building inspector having 30+ years of experience listened to all our queries very patiently and gave us a call back after inspection to explain all his findings in a very detailed manner. Overall report was very detailed and readily helped us to go ahead with our decision. Quite happy with the service."

    -  aftab r.v.

  • 26 July 2019

      "The service was great. I received a detailed building and pest report. The inspector was excellent, very thorough and extremely helpful throughout the process. I highly recommended APBI."

    -  rebecca sargeant

  • 25 July 2019

      "Competitive rate and very approachable"

    -  Umesh Shukla

  • 25 July 2019

      "Attention to detail"

    -  Sapphire

  • 25 July 2019

      "Good price for a very thorough inspection. Revealed important structural defects which protected us in the purchase. Highly recommended."

    -  Tony Spelde

  • 25 July 2019

      "Very good and fast service. Got the detailed report on the next day afternoon. Only one "problem" is that please book earlier than the date you consider as they are a very busy business."

    -  ???

  • 25 July 2019

      "Had an amazing experience with them. Even when we had to reschedule our appointment they were very cooperative and did that without any fuss. Also they did quite a thorough check and there were some points which we mentioned to their inspector who made sure to mention all that in his report. Thank you so much Australian Property and Building Inspections for being so helpful."

    -  Rabia Adnan

  • 25 July 2019

      "Highly recommend APBI as an independent inspector. We were impressed with how thorough the inspectors were and the level of detail in the reports."

    -  Chantelle Marshall

  • 25 July 2019

      "APBI inspected our property in Glenroy. The service was quick and thorough and the inspector was available by phone and very pleased to talk us through the report and discuss"

    -  Tom Marks

  • 24 July 2019

      "We?ve used this team twice for house inspections and we bought the second house that they inspected. Very thorough and comprehensive, right down to comments on caulking and grout to maintain waterproofing, photos were also very helpful."

    -  Bec Morris

  • 23 July 2019

      "Tony was great! with his professional eye for detail, we were informed that the roof had had water damage to the beams and also there was evidence of termites in the surrounding garden beds. Without this advise we would have gone ahead and brought the property."

    -  Barbara Roda

  • 21 July 2019

      "Dave was an exceptionally outstanding inspector who conducted our pre- purchase inspection. He was honest and gave us his professional opinion on the day. We are so glad we went with such a remarkable company who assisted us in purchasing our first home. I was nervous phoning up, unsure of what to do however Jade the lovely consultant was a great help and even arranged booking times with the real estate agent. The report was given to us the next day, it was extremely easy to read and I even passed it on to our broker who said she will be using this company in the future - as Dave left a great impression and his report was thorough and simple to understand compared to other companies. Definitely will be recommending to our friends and family!"

    -  Melissa Caccamo

  • 17 July 2019

      "This inspection was worth every cent! We'd found a place we really loved and were prepared to bid hard for it at the auction the coming Saturday. It was last minute, but on the Wednesday I called APBI and they were able to do the inspection the following day with a written report submitted to me the on Friday morning. Michael was great. He called me as soon as he'd done the inspection and told me the house had major structural issues and a major termite and borer infestation! His call alone was enough to make us pull out but the written report was great. Super thorough, full of photos and good explanations of every issue. I also called him the next day to chat a bit more. He was happy to answer all my questions and was very knowledgeable. His report saved us from buying a total lemon! I highly recommend theses guys and we'll be using them again when we find another place we like."

    -  James Honey

  • 17 July 2019

      "Very fast and efficient. The report came back with a good level of detail that aided us in making the right decision."

    -  Matt Morris

  • 17 July 2019

      "Great service. Quick response and inspection timing, especially considering how fast we needed it done! Very thorough report as well. Highly recommend."

    -  Josh Bydak

  • 17 July 2019

      "It has been really a great relief having an inspection company and specially inspector like David!! It is really worth to have third party inspection be it a new or old building/property. I would definitely recommend APBI for the maintaining not only quality in what they do but also being professional in Victorian Market"

    -  Sunny Dave

  • 16 July 2019

      "Great efficient service with a detailed report that helped us realise that the property had minor flaws we would not have picked up. Would happily use them again."

    -  David Morgan

  • 16 July 2019

      "My husband and I recently engaged in the services of the Australian Property & Building Inspections Melbourne. I was so pleasantly surprised to receive the report within hours of the scheduled inspection. The report was 48pages long. First though was OMG the house we are looking to buy is falling to bits. How wrong I was. The report was so easy to read with accompanying pictures next to each item. I particularly liked that next to the noted issue the inspector noted what trade would be required to fix the issue. I have already recommend Australian Property & Building Inspections Melbourne to family and friends and will continue to do so."

    -  Melissa Patsuris

  • 09 July 2019

      "We have used APBI for two inspections now (June 2019 and July 2019). They have been great both times; prompt, clear, accurate and timely. They offer what they say they offer and have liaised perfectly with us and the real estate agents on both times. Would recommend as a easy and quick building inspection company."

    -  Grace Adams

  • 04 July 2019

      "Easy to deal with, quick response time and thorough report"

    -  Luke Rogan

  • 04 July 2019

      "Received a detailed report about the building which helped me learn a lot about the building condition. I was present at the time of building inspection, they checked it very thoroughly. Could not be happier with the service from APBI."

    -  Jatin Gupta

  • 04 July 2019

      "Very good service and prompt response. Many thanks to Shweta and the team."

    -  Cathy Phan

  • 04 July 2019

      "Experienced and knowledgeable inspector. Communication with the office is easy and prompt. Report is detailed. Getting the house inspected with APBI helped me heaps and saved me heaps."

    -  Aim Sharma

  • 03 July 2019

      "I have used Australian Property and Building Inspections throughout my entire build. Booking was a breeze and timing was very accomodating to both myself and my site manager. Turnaround of report was same day and very detailed with written information accompanied by photos. A very professional and thorough process with great customer satisfaction and piece of mind."

    -  Narelle Nixon

  • 03 July 2019

      "I needed an urgent inspection on a property that I was purchasing, with specific instructions on which areas of the property I needed checked by a qualified builder, and they were able to book and complete the inspection in the short time-frame that I needed. I received a very comprehensive report from Greg, who gave me detailed information and advice on what areas in the house needed repair/maintenance both now and in the near future, including the foundations and water drainage since the property was on a sloping block. The team at APBI were very easy to deal with and responded to emails and phone calls pretty quickly. The whole experience was really easy and straight-forward, and the cost was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone needing a building/property inspection."

    -  Sharnel Perera

  • 24 June 2019

      "Fast service, detailed report provided for records which was easy to read and understand. Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff. If I would need building and pest control inspection service again, I will be surely coming back to apbi."

    -  Max Kamboj

  • 19 June 2019

      "Could not fault nor ask for anything more, the report offered was well detailed, accurate and to the point. The timing also was fantastic, enquired, booked, inspection completed, and report delivered all within four days."

    -  Troy Barbour

  • 19 June 2019

      "Efficient to book an inspection. The building inspector was very thorough, very polite and just got on and did his job. The report was very clear and easy to read. I am very grateful for such a fabulous service."

    -  Lesley Kueter-Luks

  • 18 June 2019

      "Quick, easy appointment of building inspector with one phone call. Report was turned around within 24 hours of appointment. Would recommend services of APBI."

    -  Francis Lui

  • 18 June 2019

      "Super convenient. Very easy to book and appointment and pay. They arrange a meeting with the real estate agent and organize the inspection without my intervention. The final report is detailed and lucidly explained. Would definitely recommend them.."

    -  barun patra

  • 07 June 2019

      "This was our first home and we wanted to be very sure whether we are making the right decision. Inspector was very punctual, friendly and did the whole house inspection meticulously. He was very patient to answer all our queries and suggested ways to keep house in a better condition and avoid damages. The details provided in the inspection report was too good and every nook and corner of the house was covered. APBI helped us make the right buying decision. Would definitely refer it to all first home buyers."

    -  parminder saluja

  • 07 June 2019

      "Prompt service and the report was available in one day. Although the house did not pass the inspection but the service was good. i am planning to use the service again in the future."

    -  hammad rauf

  • 05 June 2019

      "I liked the report provided by APBI, the inspector was professional and went through all details and answered my questions clearly. I do recommend them to everyone going to buy a new house."

    -  Tony Melek

  • 21 May 2019

      "Very professional. Met my early request for a building inspection. Customer service staff very friendly, informative and helpful. Inspector provided thorough and prompt report."

    -  Elizabeth Salvatore

  • 20 May 2019

      "APBI were prompt with their correspondence; their report was thorough and professional. Overall quality of work is outstanding."

    -  Ayman Alexander

  • 19 May 2019

      "Truly professional and worth every penny."

    -  Amit Nimbhorkar

  • 18 May 2019

      "Our inspector found defects which was hard for us to find out and which we would have definitely missed out.But few common things, like spikes of carpet,scratches on wardrobe etc we only got to his notice which we felt alright as anyone can find these faults but structure defects which he found was critical."

    -  Sandeep Murali

  • 17 May 2019

      "APBI provided a comprehensive pest & building inspection with quick turnaround and the booking process was easy. My only criticism is that their opening hours here state they are open on weekend, but when I tried to get in contact on Saturday and Sunday via phone/text/email, I only recieved a response on Monday morning. Otherwise great service."

    -  Courtney Rohde

  • 17 May 2019

      "Most of my experience was good. Inspection staff is very well experienced and highly professional. Only thing which I want to add is to add more packages different phases. Currently, you are having only 1 cost package for all 4 stages. No other comments. Keep up good work."

    -  Ravi Rai

  • 17 May 2019

      "professional service. very quick and detail report. help a lot for the new owner like me. Thanks so mcuh"

    -  kong annie

  • 17 May 2019

      "Very happy with the service provided by APBI."

    -  Michael Johnson

  • 15 May 2019

      "It's been great experience with APBI...you guys are champs..."

    -  Randy Assignments help

  • 10 May 2019

      "Great service Excellent communication throughout Inspector was excellent and was very helpful when I called with questions from the survey and was clearly really thorough. Current owners of the home we were buying remarked how long the inspector was on site for and how thorough he was. Highly recommended"

    -  Glenn C Zanoni

  • 09 May 2019

      "I signed a contract for a property over the Easter period and conditioned the property to a building and pest inspection. With only 7 days (technically 4 minus the public holidays) to arrange the inspection it was pretty stressful. I picked APBI because of all the positive reviews and after seeing a sample of the report which is clear and details exactly what they will check for each area of the property. In addition the quote was provided upfront on the website and I know exactly what I will get and how much I will pay which is a very reasonable price compared to all the other quotes that I got. When I made my booking, they were available on the same day and the staff on the phone grab the details, the rest, APBI took care of and arranged with the agent. After inspection my inspector happily provided information and recommendations to me when I called twice. The advice was helpful and helped me to negotiate a concession for the price for repairs. The only feedback I have is that ABPI is not bookable on the weekend and public holidays so might not help if you have a tight deadline. Also I wasn't notified that the inspection was completed therefore I had to follow up to confrm. Other than that great company and people to deal with."

    -  khat nguyen

  • 07 May 2019

      "Easy to book inspection and the price was competitive."

    -  Afra Yang

  • 07 May 2019

      "Highly recommend APBI, they?re professional and obliging."

    -  Frances Battistella

  • 06 May 2019

      "Very happy with APBI. Very prompt and accommodating. The inspection went quickly and report was clear and detailed. Would highly recommend."

    -  Ozanna Le

  • 02 May 2019

      "Fantastic customer service and very fast turnaround time for the inspection. Liaised well with the agent and reduced my need to coordinate the inspection. Report was fantastic - so comprehensive. Highlighted absolutely everything that I was aware of and all the things I wasn't aware of. Would highly recommend APBI to anyone looking for an urgent and/or comprehensive building and pest inspection."

    -  Hilary Bush

  • 16 April 2019

      "We were very happy with the inspection by APBI. They were thorough and highlighted the major issues with the property we were looking to purchase. Subsequently we didn't purchase due to their great work in finding a leaky roof amongst other things. Would highly recommend!!"

    -  Mathew Underwood

  • 16 April 2019

      "Highly recommend APBI. I personally have chosen them for all the stages of my new home inspections. The report get to me on the same day and its thorough.. even my builder loves to see what are the things they have missed so overall a great experience. I have already recommended them to my friend who is also choosing their services. Thanks"

    -  Razal Mahajan

  • 16 April 2019

      "Overall great experience and would highly recommend. Shweta was very helpful in booking the building and pest inspection we needed within a few days of requesting it. The inspector assigned to our property turned the report around quickly and even took the time to clarifiy questions we had and was friendly. Very smooth process."

    -  Erin Crutcher

  • 11 April 2019

      "I have contacted many Builders but due to short notice they could not come and do the inspection. But APBI - David Roth delivers and exceeded my expectations. I booked online and within the day I received the booking confirmation. APBI report detailed all defected things that needs to be done before the settlement. Photos are clear and explained why it's needed to be fix under Australian Guidance and Tolerance. if you build a house I advise you use them- it will your time and heaps of money. Since it is the Final payment, it is important you bring in someone who are knowledgeable and experience in this field. I would use them again in the future."

    -  Michicko Ramos

  • 11 April 2019

      "Very efficient. Quick to reply and book in the inspection. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

    -  Shelby Parrish

  • 02 April 2019

      "It?s been a great experience working with APBI for pre purchase inspection, The whole process is well managed and organised, reliable and stress free, the inspection report is thourough and professional. I would definitely use again !"

    -  Fei Yuan

  • 29 March 2019

      "Quick, friendly and very efficient. Reasonably priced and received a clear and detailed report. The report included photographs even of the hard to reach places like attic spaces."

    -  Kathy Chapman

  • 29 March 2019

      "APBI responded promptly to my request and their report was easy to follow and reasonably priced. It brought up several issues that I had not considered but were extremely relevant to how much I decided that I could pay for the property."

    -  Leeyong Soo

  • 29 March 2019

      "My partner and I have used this company twice for building and pest inspections and they were fabulous. Organised quickly, affordable and timely reporting. Thanks so much"

    -  suzanne mcphee

  • 29 March 2019

      "Our inspection was very easy to organise and efficiently conducted! Everyone from APBI was helpful. Our inspector Michael was extremely thorough and his report was very detailed. Thank you!"

    -  Vicky Smith

  • 28 March 2019

      "Staff were very helpful in getting a pre-auction inspection done before the weekend. The turnaround was quick and the report was more in-depth than expected. We didn't buy the property so we will be using their services again!"

    -  gina james

  • 24 March 2019

      "Second time using APBI and again I required a quick turnaround for a building and pest inspection with short notice - but the team was able to provide me with the service and building report all within 48 hours. Greg who was in the building inspector was SO knowledgeable, and also incredibly helpful. Will definitely be recommending this service to friends and family, and will use them for future property requirements."

    -  Alexander Erkiet

  • 23 March 2019

      "Thank you to Australian Property & Building Inspections Melbourne. They were able to accommodate, at short notice, an inspection that we required prior to settlement. They provided us with a thorough report and were available to discuss their findings with us over a long weekend. Professional and friendly, their advice provided us with peace of mind, reducing anxiety out of settlement. I would recommend their services."

    -  Ian Curry

  • 22 March 2019

      "3rd time using APBI now. Report provided the same day. Thorough and complete report. Highly recommend. A++++++ 2nd time using APBI. Fantastic service, very quick to provide reports. Gave great advice. Totally recommend them. A++++ APBI were excellent. Easy to arrange an appointment. Both inspectors came to check the property. Reports were received quickly and were comprehensive. Recommend. A+++"

    -  Carmen Martin

  • 22 March 2019

      "Reception made it easy to arrange appointments via email. The inspector was helpful and on the final walk through picked up a crack in the bath which I did not notice, this allowed the bath to be replaced before settlement making the inspection so worth it. The report was done quickly and the information was very helpful."

    -  Kelly Brown

  • 21 March 2019

      "Thank you for the job well done! I will definitely get you again for my next new home building project. Your inspections outcomes have been so reassuring and office staff are all helpful and polite. Will highly recommended your company to anyone."

    -  Maria Umali

  • 12 March 2019

      "I was very pleased with the level of service and quality of the building inspection. An inspection was organised promptly after I enquired and the report was very thorough. The inspector was responsive to follow-up questions over email. I'd definitely recommend working with AP&B."

    -  Gena Kolin

  • 12 March 2019

      "Our building and pest inspection was very well priced, came back really quickly and the assigned inspector even spoke to me regarding some questions I had. Great service."

    -  Provey Legal

  • 08 March 2019

      "Exceptional quality. Will definitely use again if needed."

    -  Shae

  • 01 March 2019

      "Prompt, professional and reliable. Report we got was very thorough"

    -  sam van der leeuw

  • 27 February 2019

    -  Paul O'Rourke

  • 27 February 2019

      "Quick, detailed and thorough inspection and report, for half the price of their competitors. The inspector Greg took the time to call and go deeper in details. I would use APBI again for sure."

    -  Martine Tongourian

  • 21 February 2019

      "very pleased with the service, they arranged a pre-auction inspection with the estate agent and emailed me the report very quickly. I found the report very clear to read and interpret, with helpful photos."

    -  Anna Haigh

  • 19 February 2019

      "Good service and efficient reply and communication. I would like to book again next time and also recommend to my friends."

    -  SU LI

  • 19 February 2019

      "Their customers service was excellent, the building inspection was thorough (even our experienced real estate agent commented on their thoroughness) and their proactiveness in offering an earlier appointment and arranging this with the real estate agent helped significantly in us securing a private sale on the day of negotiations. Couldn't recommend more highly."

    -  Daniel Lonard

  • 17 February 2019

      "Easy to book and my inspector was punctual and professional. Not much more you can ask for."

    -  Alicia Dunstan

  • 12 February 2019

      "Excellent service very professional strongly recommend apbi to anyone looking for a pre purchase inspection"

    -  vestar 1983

  • 07 February 2019

      "Great experience. Easy to book in, they liaised directly with the real estate agent and sent me the report in a timely manner."

    -  Joni Seeto

  • 07 February 2019

      "Easy to communicate with. Prompt replies. Organised and efficient. The inspector was very thorough and helpful with his assessments. Happy to recommend!"

    -  Indy Wijekoon

  • 30 January 2019

      "From initial contact to request and inspection, all the way to completion of it, APBI have been nothing but responsive and professionals. Craig was on time to the minute and Chantelle responded to our emails in a matter of minutes! Reasonable pricing to top it all and a great referral system that rewards my clients when choosing them. It was a pleasure dealing with you, looking forward doing business again! Thank you"

    -  Theo Apos

  • 30 January 2019

      "I loved your service. The inspector was right on time to start the inspection. He inspected with a lot of care and really had an eye for detail. The report was sent to me within 2 hours. The report in itself was very exhaustive, had a standard checklist that is easy to understand. Overall very satisfied with the service. It was a real value for money."

    -  Soumyadip Pal

  • 29 January 2019

      "The booking process was simple and the lady who handled it was both pleasant and professional; the gentleman who carried out the actual inspection was on time, well prepared, highly engaged and very thorough; the written report itself was simple, clear and easy to understand. I heartily recommend this firm."

    -  Steve B

  • 25 January 2019

      "it was really easy and hassle free booking over the phone , in the very next day the inspector was on time to inspect the property, he did the thought inspection and provided us very easy to understand report which includes photos and all information, after reading the report we realized some damage in the roof area , i called the inspector to understand the overall comment about the house , he sorted all our doubts over the phone in nice manners. we are very happy to chose APBI for our building inspection and will definitely use them in any future inspections."

    -  Lata Purohit

  • 25 January 2019

      "Used them when purchasing our new family home. Extremely good customer service, contacted the real estate agent immediately to book in a time and the report was thorough with inclusions of; descriptions, pictures and recommendations for the future. Would recommend to anyone looking to get an inspection done and will use again in future. Thanks."

    -  Patrick Dellaglio

  • 09 January 2019

      "APBI is super good, super professional. I booked APBI Inspectors while i was building house last month. They did really good job after every stage completion. I am very happy the way they did all the inspections and would certainly recommend to my family and friends in the future. Thanks APBI. Cheers"

    -  Navneet singh

  • 04 January 2019

      "quality and detailed work - absolute professionals that were able provide a quick turnaround time from inspection to churning out the actual report. highly recommend and would use again."

    -  Linh Nguyen Ngoc Khanh

  • 03 January 2019

      "They organised the inspection very quickly. Lots of photos and information in the report. Thanks"

    -  HIMANSHU SHAH

  • 29 December 2018

      "APBI provided an exceptional service and were excellent value for money - I was impressed with the standard of communication and turn around of report, and in particular with from Michael in VIC, who was very knowledgeable and even provided a verbal appraisal. I would work with APBI again in future."

    -  Emily

  • 27 December 2018

      "We did our new build inspection with them and we are very happy, the price is very resonable and they did a good job, the report was comprehensive and was delivered quickly. Highly recommended"

    -  Rupesh Shrestha

  • 26 December 2018

      "The building inspection report was very detailed and easy to follow. It had a lot of pictures of the even smallest problems which I am very grateful of. With such short notice they provided a very comprehensive report and very cheap price compared to other companies. Thank you, I definitely recommend it to every one else."

    -  sarah N

  • 22 December 2018

      "It was very easy to arrange a house and pest inspection through APBI with one phone call / email. They liaised directly with Real-estate agent and completed the inspection promptly and issued the report the next day. The report was very comprehensive and easy to interpret. They gave very objective comments as well as an overall slightly more subjective comment which was re-assuring to know that the house presented well. Booking, payment and receiving the report were all super easy to complete and pricing was well less than several other companies i got quotes from. Overall, very satisfied and happy to recommend to others purchasing a property."

    -  bruce callander

  • 22 December 2018

      "I am a Civil Engineer, and always want to get the best organisation to advise me.. APBIM did not disappoint, very professional inspection report, which could not be faulted."

    -  Neil Diepstraten

  • 21 December 2018

      "Good in depth report, checked on top of roof and inside loft as well as under house, checked taps etc. checked all sealants, tiles, anywhere water can get in. Prompt to get back to us, and to make appt. No issues. Only thing that was not checked was gas heater. Would use again."

    -  H T

  • 21 December 2018

      "Highly recommended I am very happy with service Had good feedback from them"

    -  Sanjeev Kumar

  • 21 December 2018

      "The service provided was friendly, prompt and clear to understand. The team went out of their way to accommodate an inspection that needed to be done immediately. This was then followed up with a call from the inspector who answered the questions I had regarding some details in the report. I couldn?t recommend them more highly and will definitely be returning should I ever need another inspection."

    -  Sonja Plitt

  • 21 December 2018

      "Good Inspection carried out by the team and very quick turn around on the report. Thanks for your help. Will use again!"

    -  Charlie Toth

  • 19 December 2018

      "Really friendly building inspector, super thorough and very informative. Highly recommend especially for first home buyers . Thanks for a great experience and all your help :)"

    -  Lauren Wilden-Ross

  • 19 December 2018

      "Great service, reasonable price and thorough report. Michael Stefan (building inspector) was available to answer any questions I had with the building report. I am impressed. I definitely recommend to my friends and family."

    -  krishna chauhan

  • 19 December 2018

      "Perfect! I sent the request on Saturday evening; asked for Monday inspection. They contacted me on Sunday and followed up for several time; inspection done on Monday as planned; inspector called me and explained about everything before sending the final report. Report is very clear and easy to understand. I was also luck to get the good price. I'm fully satisfied. Thanks to the whole team...."

    -  Mehrdad Shakoori

  • 16 December 2018

      "We found the service from APBI to be quick, professional and thorough. We were further advised to seek a structural engineer to assess one concerning section of the house which we did and the engineer was very happy with the building inspection report and advised us accordingly. I would definitely recommend APBI for your building and pest inspection and I will be using them again in the future if we purchase another home."

    -  Kim Decher

  • 16 December 2018

      "Very quick and easy process, report was detailed and included photos. Did not receive a call after the inspection, but was told this could be requested when booking so would keep that in mind for next time."

    -  Kristy Jackson

  • 15 December 2018

      "Quick response and speedy delivery of report!"

    -  Roberto Pietrobon

  • 15 December 2018

      "Very thorough inspection done quickly and for a reasonable price. The inspection report really helped us decide which place and how much we were willing to pay!"

    -  Karin Zhu

  • 13 December 2018

      "Very efficient and true to its word..very accommodating and do actions really fast. The report is very detailed with photos included..Good value for money coz i have enquired with other building and pest inspection company and its quite expensive. I am a bit hesitant in the beginning because their price is really cheap but they do deliver good output! 2 thumbs up! Thanks for the good service!"

    -  edgie ocampo

  • 10 December 2018

      "Professional affordable service. Michael was good enough to go over our inspection report over the phone and discuss concerns I had, making it easier for us to make a decision going forward."

    -  Nobenguni Khumalo

  • 10 December 2018

      "Appreciate the professional service offered by APBI. The report was comprehensive and easy to understand."

    -  Siddharth Sinha

  • 09 December 2018

      "Very quick to respond, thorough inspection explained points of concern while keeping them in context. Report came back the evening after the inspection on time! Very friendly professional service would use again"

    -  Ashley Hopkins

  • 02 December 2018

      "George was very resourceful and helped understanding various inspection details and provide detailed feedback. He was a professional and I would recommend APBI. Thanks"

    -  george chen

  • 01 December 2018

      "Highly Recommended to others, job was done on time. Very professional and friendly staff."

    -  Gurvinder Jagpal

  • 27 November 2018

      "APBI were extraordinary professional and efficient. We booked them on a Tuesday for a Thursday review. By Friday we had received the full report which enabled us to get our new home purchased. We cannot recommend them highly enough."

    -  Tom Mason

  • 26 November 2018

      "Very prompt. Completed the inspection and provided the report within agreed timeframe. Good in-depth report and useful recommendations. Highly recommend them."

    -  Praveen Beerakayala

  • 19 November 2018

      "I purchased the Completion Stage inspection. Compared to other building inspection companies, APBI were one of the cheapest and you get what you pay for. The report picked up on general things, mostly cosmetic which i suppose is a good sign of the quality of the build. However, a good portion of the report consisted of things that i picked up myself and informed the inspector of which made me feel like i wasn't getting my money's worth. Overall, the service was good, inspector was on time and i received the report within a couple of hours."

    -  Adora Tran

  • 19 November 2018

    -  Jack A'Hearn

  • 18 November 2018

    -  Nick Halaris

  • 18 November 2018

      "i had my completion inspection with brad few wks ago. brad was able to point out a lot of things for the builder to repair. he was there on time and he spent time to keenly check on every corners of the house. he took lots of clear photos for me to based on when i check the house again. over all im happy with their service and have already recommended them to some of my friends who are also waiting for their houses to complete."

    -  Nurse Jenn

  • 18 November 2018

      "Report done promptly and thoroughly. Price not the cheapest, but worth it for it for the service."

    -  Jason Pan

  • 16 November 2018

    -  aman kalra

  • 12 November 2018

      "Excellent Service,We needed the Building inspection done ASAP and even at a short notice the reports did come sooner than expected. Very Professional"

    -  ranjith57

  • 12 November 2018

      "Good customer service, fair price, reports are easy to read and received in a timely manner. Thorough and realistic inspections conducted without any issues at all."

    -  Phil Osborn

  • 11 November 2018

      "The inspection was very thorough and report quite impressive in the level of detail. Using the report, I was able to negotiate a number of repairs to the property at vendor?s expense."

    -  Ghassan Masri

  • 11 November 2018

      "Great services.. really glad that I got them to inspect my house construction. They really have eyes on details.. money worth to spent on. Thanks."

    -  Gemmy Timotius

  • 11 November 2018

      "It is a feeling of comfort and assurance to have an external building inspector come to the party. They observe structural components and general defects that I would not have thought to assess. My inspector picked up on gutters being attached incorrectly, which has saved me thousands of dollars in the near future. Definitely worth the money to have a professional set of eyes on your property before handover. I strongly recommend APBI!!"

    -  Vanessa P

  • 06 November 2018

      "Very profesional and the communication between my self and the building inspector was fantastic answered my calls promptly and explained any questions that I had in great detail."

    -  Alex Lukjanow

  • 05 November 2018

      "Very nice service and good inspector.."

    -  jassu aussie

  • 05 November 2018

      "Excellent communication! They answered my questions and got back to me right away. The inspection was thorough and they sent me the report in a very timely manner. Not to mention they are very affordable. I would not hesitate to recommend."

    -  Shannon Tobin

  • 05 November 2018

      "I needed a fast turnaround on a property inspection prior to auction. The team at APBI were extremely prompt in their responses and were able to provide me with a full inspection and report within 72 hours. I was very happy with their service and would look to use them again when needed."

    -  BG Australia

  • 04 November 2018

      "We recently had a building and pest report done on a property in Healesville. From our first point of contact with APBI to recieving our report it has all been smooth sailing. I gave all the details at the start of the process and they looked after the rest!!! The report was returned within a day of the inspection. It was very thorough and covered all basis!! Thanks again Andrew and Sam"

    -  Andrew

  • 04 November 2018

      "I am very happy with the service APBI has provided. The inspector was friendly, approachable and professional. The report was easy to read supported by photos. I would highly recommend APBI~!"

    -  Suzy

  • 29 October 2018

      "We have used APBI for all steps of the build process. We found them to be thorough, dependent & easy to work with. Highly recommended."

    -  Daniel Jenkins

  • 28 October 2018

      "Had no isssues with APBI l, they were easy to call up, make an appointment, invoiced emailed to you for continence, report was sent the same day as inspection. Cost factor, for building and pest, was really good I thought. Overall I would recommend this company to others."

    -  Stephanie Van Ginneken

  • 28 October 2018

      "This company has done great service for us. They are very diligent in making follow ups for appointment with our builder. Great job indeed. Will surely recommend them to others."

    -  rona carillo

  • 28 October 2018

      "Quick and easy to arrange. Inspected on time and the pre-purchase building report was well detailed"

    -  Richard Hughes

  • 25 October 2018

      "I have been very happy with all the inspections done by APBI from Base to Completion stage during my home construction. The inspectors from APBI were experienced professionals and they gave a thorough report on all the defects identified. The turnaround time for the report was very quick as well (less than 24 hrs from the time of inspection) with clear indications and photos to illustrate the defects. Will definitely recommend them!"

    -  nashadzone

  • 25 October 2018

      "I am happy with APBI services they provided. They inspected the property in detail and covered all the corners of the property."

    -  Roshan jha

  • 19 October 2018

      "We had a building and pest inspection. Was very easy to organise, simply called up and the inspector came to the property the next afternoon. I received the report the following morning. The report was lengthy and included lots of photos. I was waiting for a phone call from the inspector post inspection but did not receive one. However, when they email the report across, they made it clear I could give them a call if needed."

    -  Laura Ahokas

  • 18 October 2018

      "Very happy with the service they provided. The report was clear and easy to read and received it same day of the inspections. would highly recommend if you are building in the Geelong Area. 5 stars!"

    -  gary onans

  • 18 October 2018

      "Overall ok but for the price paid the report was a bit of a letdown. The staff were helpful and the booking process was easy, but I feel that the report was lacking in information. The photos were low quality and there was limited information about the perceived structural defects / pest issues discovered during the inspection. I do feel if the inspector had taken a bit more time, provided a few more photos and a written bit more detail it would have been better."

    -  Tom Waymouth

  • 18 October 2018

      "I found the whole process of booking , paying & receiving building report very friendly & easy . The service was prompt , the building inspector was professional , non intrusive & answered queries on the day . I would recommend APBI - thank you"

    -  Helen Patrikios

  • 14 October 2018

      "Great service....everything was explained in detail and answered all queries with patience ...without any delay appointment was booked and attended...will definately recommend...."

    -  simran Gill

  • 08 October 2018

      "Really happy with the service provided and was able to answer any queries we had. We had a bit of a problem with our build, and inspector came out to have a look at issues and provided good feedback to our builder to rectify the problem. Thanks for your services!"

    -  Richard Hawes

  • 08 October 2018

    -  Mohammad Hosseini

  • 07 October 2018

      "We paid to access a report that had recently been completed. The report was high quality and thorough with lots of information and photographs, though it was a little disappointing that there wasn't more of a discount on price given all that was being done was emailing us an already completed report."

    -  Richard Seglenieks

  • 07 October 2018

      "I recently involved APBI to do pre handover inspection. Not that their inspector was professional but his service impressed me. In the future, I shall involve them at the fixed stage of the build work."

    -  Syed Shanto

  • 01 October 2018

      "Very happy with my final home inspection, will definitely recommend to any one building a new home. The inspectors are excellent at their job and extremely efficient."

    -  Sushil Kumar

  • 30 September 2018

      "It was quick, smooth and easy to organise building inspections. Reports was delivered within few hours. It was comprehensive and easy to decipher. Thanks APBI."

    -  Abitha Prasanna

  • 27 September 2018

      "We wanted to know the status of the house as we had a few issues with our new building approx. (8 yrs old). I wanted a building inspection report and the pest inspection was thrown in as an extra.The APBI inspector was prompt and the inspection was done thoroughly. We were unprepared for the visit as we were juggling a few renovating ideas of our own and should have asked Greg as to what we had to prepare for his visit as the house was untidy. As a suggestion it would be easy if the inspector told us as to what would be the proper way to present the house for inspection. The report was comprehensive and released quickly. Hopefully will get the results from the builders even though the house has passed its warranty period. Thanks much appreciated. Hopefully"

    -  Armando Antao

  • 25 September 2018

      "Australian Property & Building Inspections was great. They were prompt in arranging an Inspector and their report was extremely comprehensive."

    -  Eddie Prins

  • 24 September 2018

      "very easy and efficient service. the inspector himself was friendly, approachable and professional. as first time home owners with no prior knowledge or background whatsoever in house building, its stress relieving and reassuring that someone will help you get through the final inspection and look at what needs to be rectified or draw attention to. we coudn?t have seen all those details by ourselves. :)"

    -  Rojan Marku Badon

  • 24 September 2018

      "We have recently used APBI and would highly recommend them. Very prompt and efficient and the report, which was thorough and very detailed, was emailed to us the next working day."

    -  Carol hilder

  • 23 September 2018

    -  Gere Gebru

  • 23 September 2018

      "Very prompt service. Was really easy to book, and had a report complete with photos the day after the inspection. The inspector did note that he was unable to view the laundry recess as the doors were jammed and would not open. I went to the property a few days later to see what caused this but cold identify no such problem, and also noted the inspector hadn't observed the faucet was completely unscrewed from the bathroom sink. Did make me feel a bit worried about the inspection, but honestly the inspector was very prompt in responding to my email enquiries and seems to have otherwise can thorough. Thanks very much ?"

    -  Ada Jean

  • 23 September 2018

      "Quick and easy booking process, friendly communications throughout the process, and a very thorough and accurate report at the end of it all. Highly recommended service."

    -  Jared Keirs

  • 23 September 2018

      "Great service and comprehensive report! They were able to complete the inspection at short notice and provided the report in less then 24hrs. Photos were even included in the 43 page report!"

    -  Jess

  • 22 September 2018

      "rang to book an inspection. This was completed very professionally and they happily worked in with my time frame. The report arrived promptly and was professionally presented."

    -  Dianne Mittermaier

  • 18 September 2018

      "Horrible Customer Service! They had an offer on their website for Pest And Building report for $280+ GST however when i requested their services they refused to honor the price. They indicated that it had finished however it was still visible on their website. The manager refused to accept that this was a misrepresentation and wouldn't assist me. Bad customer service 101!"

    -  Joshua Juhas

  • 17 September 2018

      "very friendly staff, i wasn't sure how the arrangements works and left a message to them at online forms, one of the customer support staff contacts me in less than 30 mins. The report is very comprehensive including lots of detailed inspection points. Thankfully the inspection experts spot a major issue in the structure , that helps us to readjust our bidding budget. very helpful in terms of decision making."

    -  Joanne Zhu

  • 15 September 2018

      "It was good experience with APBI, Inspector arrived on time and did a great job! Explained the issues identified and clarified all our queries."

    -  Anil Kumar

  • 13 September 2018

      "Thorough building report. highly recommend this service as it saved me from buying a house that had a pest infestation."

    -  Tamara Hanson

  • 13 September 2018

      "good service and delivery the report within 24 hrs"

    -  Connie Acfield

  • 12 September 2018

      "Good professional service"

    -  Ahsan Raja Chowdhury

  • 12 September 2018

      "Efficient service and very detailed report received on the property. Very happy with the service"

    -  Sherine Perera

  • 12 September 2018

      "Booking the building & pest inspection through the ABPI website was very user-friendly. Price is upfront and so are the inclusions and exclusions for the service. I received a call soon after booking online & ABPI organised directly with the estate agent per our request. Report received within 24 hours after inspection & inspector Greg was helpful with some questions I had about the report findings. Happy to recommend ABPI & use their services again in the future!"

    -  Fe Publico

  • 12 September 2018

      "Very happy with the experience, very detailed report and helpful recommendations."

    -  Na Li

  • 12 September 2018

      "Booked for final inspection. Booking was very easy. Inspection was also ok."

    -  Sach

  • 10 September 2018

      "I was not very impresssed. I booked a frame inspection but they didn?t ask for the engineering drawing but I made sure I sent them couple of days before the inspection. However, the office has not passed it on to the inspector & accepted it was an error on their behalf. When I questioned the completeness of the report I got, manager claims they only do visual inspections. I wouldn?t recommend APBI. There are other private inspectors which charges little bit more but I think it?s worth it. Once you make the payment, APBI does not care about you. You will be very lucky if you could contact the inspector. Never bothers to call back."

    -  Irhaan Bary

  • 06 September 2018

      "The APBI team gave us fantastic service and perfect opinion as well as building and pest inspection report. The charge was reasonable and they provided detailed report. Will definitely use them next time and recommend them to others."

    -  JIGNESH PATEL

  • 06 September 2018

      "Good clear communication, prompt with responses and very detailed report with pictures. Also spoke to the Inspector post reviewing report and he was happy to discuss. Thanks APBI"

    -  Andy Gupta

Melbourne Building Inspections